Skip to content ↓

Meet the Team

We have a large staff team at Cotmanhay Infant and Nursery School and everyone plays an essential part.

Our team includes; teachers, teaching assistants, admin, cleaners, caretaker, midday supervisors, kitchen staff and governors.

Professionals from other agencies are regularly in school working with children and staff. Agencies include; Behaviour Support Service, SSSEN, Educational Psychology, Occupational Therapy, Children's Services, School Health Team...

We also welcome volunteers and students into school - look out for ID badges if you are unsure of who is who.

Headteacher / DSL

Miss Katy Latchford

Deputy Headteacher / SENDCO

Miss Dawson

Family Support Worker / Senior Mental Health Lead / DSL

Mrs Delbridge

Attendance Welfare Officer

Mrs Lane


Miss Foster (Senior Leader, EYFS Leader)  ROBINS Reception

Mrs Haddon CUBS (Senior Practitioner)

Mrs Bailey BEARS Nursery (DSL)

Mrs Holmes  RACCOONS Reception  (new science lead)

Mrs Gillott (Senior Leader, Computing)  WHALES Year 1

Mrs James WHALES Year 1 (Fridays, new PSHE lead)

Miss Bonser  WOODPECKERS Year 1 (art and design lead)

Mrs Meer WALLABIES Year 1  

Miss Stallard (Senior Leader, KS1, English Leader)  TIGERS Year 2

Mrs Bradley-Knight  TAWNY OWLS Year 2 (history/geography lead)

Mrs Adams  TAWNY OWLS Year 2 (new PE lead)

Mrs Moon TIGERS YEAR 2 and Intervention groups

Mrs Stenson Maths Lead

Admin Team

Mrs Wilson - School Business Manager (Senior Leader)

Mrs Whitby - School Business Assistant 

Mrs Moore - Administrative Assistant

Learning and Teaching Assistants


Mrs Woodfine

Miss Foster

Miss Swaby-Haggerty


Miss Burton

Ms Bratby

Miss Brennan

Miss Barrett


Mrs Cannon

Miss Edwards

Mrs Peat

Mrs Jones-Moody

Mrs Garbett

Mrs Fezovich 

Mrs Truman

Mrs Hinds

Mrs Hicks

Mrs Taylor 

Miss Barrett

Miss Hallam

Mrs Marrian

Midday Supervisors

Mrs Henshaw Senior MDS

Miss Barrett Deputy MDS

Mrs Moorhouse

Mrs Moore

Miss Hallam

Ms Hill

Ms Golds

Play Leader

Mr Greaves


Mrs Anthony

Mrs Moore

Mrs Anthony

Site Manager

Mr Slaney


Sabrina Malik - Chair of Governors

Kerry Gillott - Vice Chair

Cllr. Robert Flatley - Local Authority

Lindy Jones - Co-opted

Ruth Hallam - Staff

Katy Latchford - Headteacher

Cherry Delbridge - Staff 

Rob Moore - Clerk to Governors