Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors


We are a team of extremely dedicated and passionate Governors.

The Governing Body of Cotmanhay Infant and Nursery School is made up from parents, members of the local community, the Local Authority and from the school teaching staff.

Our role is to support, challenge, and ask questions to ensure our school provides the best possible education for all children. 

We work closely with Miss Latchford, other staff and the local authority in a number of areas such as staffing, curriculum, school buildings and finance.

As governors of the school, we work in partnership with the school community to help provide the best possible education and school life for our children.

We believe that by working together we can provide a great foundation for them to continue to succeed throughout their lives.

 Mrs Malik is our Chair of Governors and has been for many years. She also comes into school every week to play the piano in our singing assembly and to read with children.


Please click below for extra information linked to the role the governors play in our school life.


Who are the Governors at Cotmanhay Infant and Nursery School?

Sabrina Malik Chair of Governors

Kerry Gillott Vice Chair of Governors, Staff

Robert Flatley Local Authority Representative

Cherry Delbridge Staff

Ruth Hallam Staff

Lindy Jones Co-opted


Financial information:

Please note that we do not have any employees with a gross annual salary of more than £100,000